Organizing My Tools

As I was looking for a couple of screws to install some hooks in my laundry room,

I realized that my “tool box” was in need of some organization.

Here’s what it looked like before:

I was using a plastic bin to hold some small boxes & baggies of miscellaneous nails, screws & picture hangers, as well as a small level, screwdriver, hammer and other small tools.


Here’s my new and improved tool “drawer”!

I used a large plastic organizer (I believe it was intended for socks, etc.) in a drawer that I currently use for my appliance manuals and a few odds and ends.  I lined the slots with cardstock as small items would have fallen through the bottom. The newly organized hardware box fit perfectly in the largest box in the organizer and I filled the remaining slots with my measuring tape and other small tools.  There was also room in the drawer for my hammer, level & screwdriver.

Here’s a close up of my organized little box of hardware!


Leave a Reply

