Family Space ~ Houseworks Holiday Plan

Pottery Barn


I’m ready to move on to Week 8: Family Space Week

as I am keeping up with the schedule at Organized Christmas.Com

If you are just joining me and would like to see what we worked on in Weeks 1-7,

click the Houseworks Holiday Plan link in the Categories box on the right side of the page.



Pottery Barn



Here’s what I plan to work on this week:

Family Room Declutter, Organization & Storage


  • Declutter, clean and organize the family room or family area.  I need to declutter magazines that have accumulated, newspapers that need recycling and just an overall good deep-cleaning of our family “rooms”!  My glass shelves need to be cleared off and cleaned with glass cleaner…picture frames & knick knacks need to be dusted…








Pottery Barn


  • Then, I’ll straighten up my media cabinet and entertainment areas. I’ll reunite video games and DVDs with their missing cases, and return all entertainment items to their “homes”!  While I’m organizing my movies & music, I’ll do a quick inventory of our holiday favorites and make sure they’re easily accessible for the upcoming holidays.  Here’s a free printable to notate all of your holiday favorites on – this, along with many more free printables can be found at christmas.organizedhome.com.




Leave a Reply

