My Holiday Mantle 2010

 

In anticipation of Layla’s Holiday Mantel Linky Party (The Lettered Cottage),

I decided to do a separate post on my Holiday Mantel!

 

 

This photo was taken in the evening so it’s a bit blurry – sorry!

 

 

As you can see, our fireplace & mantle are encased in cherry wood &  it goes all the way up to the ceiling…

I love it!

 

 

This black marble tile is nice but needs dusting often!

 

 

A must-have for my mantel is greenery & white lights!

 

 

A tip I read @ The Inspired Room (thanks Melissa!)

*Use Command Hooks (the kind that are removable without damaging surfaces) to secure garland!

 

 

I also added a piece of material to the top of the mantel before adding the greenery to protect the wood…

Yes, it’s the same piece of material I used on my Thanksgiving table :’)

 

 

I love these little evergreen pics with berries & pinecones!  I used them on my table too…

 

 

My mantel wouldn’t be complete without the stockings…these have photos of my kiddos from years ago…

 

 

I can’t leave my other babies out!

 

 

I’m linking up to:

 


The Lettered Cottage
7 thoughts on “My Holiday Mantle 2010

Leave a Reply

