iPhone Apps I Love ~ Part One


apple.com

::   ::   ::

Since purchasing my very first iPhone last October,

I have found some really awesome & very helpful apps…

I thought I would share a few of my favorites.

I have so many that I’m going to divide it into two posts

to make it a little easier to digest…

::   ::   ::

Shopping/Eating Out:

Key Ring

“Key Ring is the app that “brings ’em all together”.

Use it to scan & store your existing loyalty cards, enroll in new loyalty programs,

and access exclusive coupons and discounts.”

Starbucks

I use this app to register my gift cards…just hand your phone to the cashier

instead of carrying around gift cards!

It also has a store locator that includes directions…

::   ::   ::

Social:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest –

Flipboard My hubby just turned me on to this fun app! From iTunes Preview: “Named Apple’s iPad App of the year and one of TIME’s Top 50 Innovations, Flipboard creates a personalized magazine out of everything being shared with you, from Instagram photos and Facebook updates to Tumblr posts and articles from your favorite publications. Fill Flipboard with the things you like to read, from the smallest blogs to publications like Rolling Stone or Vanity Fair, and use Instapaper or Read It Later to save articles to read later. Connect Flipboard to all your social networks, and you’ll have a single place to enjoy, browse, comment on and share all the news, photos and updates that matter to you.” ::   ::   ::

Productivity:

Evernote

 You can save any type of files including PDF’s in this app.

I keep all of our family’s schedules, important documents & notes with me.

This app has come in handy so many times!

You can also email documents from Evernote.

JotNot Scanner Pro

“JotNot is the original and premier multi-page document scanner for the iPhone.”

You can scan photos or documents with the camera on your iPhone

and save them in Evernote.

This app has also been a lifesaver when I’ve needed to save a copy

of a document but didn’t have access to a printer.

RedLaser

 “Scan with RedLaser and compare prices of products online and in store.

RedLaser searches for the best prices with TheFind,

Google Product Search, eBay, and Half.com.”

::   ::   ::

Finances:

AceBudget2

You start by setting your budget goals for income and expenses.

Then anytime you spend money or receive an income,

you just simply enter it into the app.

Ace Budget will track how well you are doing

and will let you know if you are overspending so you can adjust accordingly.

Bank of America

 If you do your banking at Bank of America you need this app!

You can not only check your account balances but you can also transfer funds

and pay your bills from your phone!

I::   ::   ::

I hope you’ve enjoyed scanning through my favorites

and have possibly found some new apps for your iPhone!

Stay tuned for Part Two…

::   ::   ::

I’m linking up to:

Home Stories A2Z

Weekend Bloggy Reading

6 thoughts on “iPhone Apps I Love ~ Part One

  1. Pingback: Tutes & Tips Not to Miss {48} | Home Stories A to Z

  2. Pingback: iPhone Apps I Love ~ Part Two | Deb's Heart & Home

Leave a Reply

